Apartments2book Dublin Reviews

September 2016

Hi Martyn
Everything was superb at the 9 Grafton Street Apartments I will definitely come back here again.

Thanks for your assistance.

Regards
Hajar


August 2016

Hi Martyn

We had an great time exploring Dublin. 9 Grafton Street Apartments The apartments were very comfortable in a fantastic location with easy access to all the sights as well as supermarkets and restaurants. The kitchen was well equipped and it was easy to prepare meals to eat in. Katie and Riona were friendly and nothing was too much trouble going out of their way to ensure that we had a hassle free stay. I would highly recommend the apartments and would not hesitate to stay their on our next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards
Robyn


December 2015

Hi Martyn - the staff at 9 Grafton Street Apartments were very pleasant, helpful and readily available when we required any assistance.

Best
Rob


December 2015

The website is easy to handle. I had no difficulties to find the place. I got contact to everybody very quick. Martyn organized the viewing, contact to the host and answered every question I asked quickly on the phone or per mail. The description and the photos on the website are very helpful. I got a satisfying imagination of the apartment I wanted to rent.

I have stayed in 5 Budget Studio. The apartment was very comfortable, close to public transport, which way handy for me. The host was welcoming and let me feel like home. I enjoyed the 10-week stay very much and would stay there again during my next visits to Dublin.

All the Best
Sonja


September 2015

Dear Martyn
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in one of your recommended apartments in Dublin.
9 Grafton Street Apartments It is such a good value for money...We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights stay..very centrally located.. Luxurious apartments with full facilities for family travelling...
I recommend to travellers out there to use this service..10/10


Sulaiman Ibrahim


Hi Martyn

Re dealing with your office: I greatly appreciated the efficiency of response to my enquiry and further changes to my booking which was exceptionally prompt. I could not fault your service which was both professional but felt personal too.

10 Luxury Residence Dublin : the location was great for our purposes and the on site parking a bonus and real help. The nearest train station is a couple of minutes walk along the river (though no noise level reached the apartment): some great restaurants just a couple of minutes further.

The apartment was comfortable, clean and fit for purpose although the en-suite was so tiny, we just used the bathroom. The oven door did not fit properly.

I think the chap who greeted us could have been more forthcoming with general information but he was pleasant enough - and on time!

I would definitely use your company again and recommend it to others.

Should you have any further questions, please let me know.

Thanks again for all your help - we had a fantastic week in Dublin, granted this was also helped by lovely weather!


Vanessa


We enjoyed our stay at 4 Merrion Square Apartments Apartments very much. We were in Dublin for work where we spent 6 weeks here. Our room was great and the staff very kind and ready to assist us whenever we needed anything. Patsy and her staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us. Good walking distances to the Dart (Canal Station) where we travelled to work in Dún Laoghaire, to St Stephens Green, shopping in Grafton & O'Connell Streets and beyond, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs including many of the main museums. We would definitely here stay again!

Many thanks
Kath


Hi Martyn,
sorry for not giving a feedback after Easter. I was very busy the last weeks. I found the 5 Budget Studio easily, it is very close to the city centre and situated in a quiet area. I was shown a similar studio apartement, because there was no free one at the time I arrived. But this is no problem. I have now an imagination how it looks like. Everything looks clean and convenient. Rooms are small as you told me.So, I am satisfied with all I have seen so far.

Thank you for your help
Kind regards Sonja


June 2014

HI Martyn

Thank you for the opportunity to comment – can I just say that the service at Apartments2books was superb:

1.Responses to requests for information and changes were rapid
2.The impression gained from Apartments2book was that no request was too much trouble
3.The service was personal despite being facilitated through the web and email
4.The studio was as described, very reasonably priced, and met my requirements (quiet, close to the DART and local shops, reasonably close to DCU, comfortable)
5.I would recommend Apartments2book to anyone wanting to visit Dublin

Kind regards
Andrew


June 2014

Hi Martyn:

Regarding Apartments2book: The staff at apartments2book were extremely helpful and courteous and responded quickly when I had questions and needed to change my reservation. I was leaning towards a unit when they convinced me that a different unit would suite my family and our needs better (both were priced the same). And they were right! I am most grateful for their insight and knowledge of the accommodations in their network and their experience with a variety of travelers.

Regarding 4 Merrion Square Apartments We were very impressed with the property and the staff. Our accommodations were exactly what we were told they would be, yet the quality of the property and the unit was much better than we expected. We truly felt like we were in a home, it was that comfortable and was outfitted with everything we could want. The location is nice and quiet yet within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shopping, as well as many iconic Dublin sights and public transportation. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about both Dublin and the Merrion Square neighborhood as well as friendly and helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend both Apartments2book or 4 Merrion Square Apartments in Dublin for anyone looking for more than just a hotel room. For any future travel, I will inquire with Apartments2book first.

Sincerely,
Eileen Blair


February 2014

Hi,

Thanks, I was very happy with booking through your company and with 23 Dublin Central Apartments. The apartments were ideally placed and the staff were excellent. My only reservation was the bathroom as the shower was not very good and I would have liked a shelf for toiletries. These are minor points and I would certainly stay there again.

Regards,
Catherine Elliot-Jones


May 2013

Hi,

My whole experience with apartments2book from the original booking through to the actual stay was very good. The reservations staff were very helpful - I had a number of requests that they were able to satisfy cheerfully. The apartment 4 Merrion Square Apartments was exactly what I required, not luxury but clean and comfortable and ideally positioned. Staff at Latchfords were very friendly and helpful.

Thanks
Cathrine


May 2013

Martyn,

We had a great time in 4 Merrion Square Apartments. Dublin over the St. Patrick's celebration.

The apartment was fitting, cosy in style w a traditional no nonsense appearance. We were given fresh linen ea day and the rooms were serviced w/o request. However the best part was the customer service we received; very friendly and helpful, which always makes the stay that bit more memorable.

Overall the party was very happy w the price, apartment and service, which lead to a great experience in Dublin.

Regards
Sanjeev


November 2012

We had a pleasant stay, and wonderful treatment both from apartments2book and 4 Merrion Square Apartments. The place was exactly as described, and the service was excellent.


Alecia


November 2012

We found the location to be ideal 22 Dublin Apartment Hotel Suites just a short walk from Grafton Street and many historic sites with good pubs and eating establishments nearby. Also the Air Coach bus to and from the airport stopped directly in front. The staff were fabulous and helpful at every turn with directions, finding information, etc. The suite itself exceeded expectations and was comfortable and roomy. The building was quiet and street noise was no bother.



November 2012

Hi,
We did book in to stay at 10 Luxury Residence Dublin but were moved into Railway Cottages. There were 6 in our party, 5 of whom were running in the 2012 Dublin Marathon. We rang from the airport and were greeted at our accommodation by Artur, who explained everything we needed to know. The accommodation was clean, tidy, spacious, and of a good standard. A better welcome pack would have helped as it was late when we arrived. Location was great, a 2 minute walk to Lansdowne Road train station.
We had a great stay and would not hesitate to use Apartments2book and 10 Luxury Residence Dublin again.

Thanks
Keith Stainthorpe


November 2012

Dear Martyn,
The service from your company - apartments 2book was excellent. The experience at 22 Dublin Apartment Hotel Suites was also excellent. I would highly recommend both to anyone travelling in the future.

Ann


July 2012

9 Grafton Street Apartments was very pleasant and Riona was wonderful! Great location! Very safe area and convent ! Would stay again!

Kris


July 2012

4 Merrion Square Apartments was great. Good location, free parking, good size rooms, great value

Mr. Jeffrey G. Klingman


May 2012

Everything was terrific. Communications with apartments2book were promptly and efficiently dealt with and 5 Budget Studio was quiet, clean, well run and close to the Dart and Dublin Center as advertised.

Sam


April 2012

Hi,
9 Grafton Street Apartments I want to say I am very pleased with the whole service. Your efficiency enabled us to find a solution for 10 people, which was not simple for the period of St. Patrick.
Regarding housing everything was perfect. The reception was perfect and the apartments were well located and very comfortable. We are very happy with our stay in Dublin.

Kind regards


February 2012

I was totally satisfied with this booking. (And will use your company again.) 5 Budget Studio: Very friendly and helpful hosts. Facilities are spacious and well maintained. Despite solar design, there is plenty of backup from conventional sources of energy, so room is warm and there's plenty of hot water even on cold or overcast days. No complaints about our 8 night stay.

William L. Rukeyser Davis, California USA


December 2011

6 Merchant Quary Apartments The apartment and building were very clean and in wonderful location. The TV remote had no back or batteries; easy to notice, but tough to repair I guess. We stayed only 3 days, so no time to repair. Nice visit.

God Bless
Kelly Backman


Hello,

We can confirm that everything went great. The service from your company was really perfect and our stay in 4 Merrion Square Apartments was also great. : very nice apartment, comfortable, very good service, and smiley people.

Best regards
emmanuelle minassian


September 2011

10 Luxury Residence Dublin Great apartment, great price. Quiet building and neighborhood, convenient to public transportation but can still walk into central Dublin. Comfortable bedding and layout, lovely bathrooms. Close to shopping. On-site parking extremely convenient. We had a terrific time in a wonderful city. Only minor flaw is the kitchen stock—could use more items (working can opener, strainer, additional pots and pans). Also would be nice to have some staples immediately on hand on arrival—dishwasher soap, paper towels, aluminium foil, garbage bags, salt and pepper, a few sponges for kitchen clean-up, etc.

Thanks
Alan


We were very satisfied with our stay at 23 Dublin Central Apartments The flat was comfortable and spacious, and in a very good location. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. etc.

Miss M. Gaschignard


Dear Mr Lawson,
Please be informed that we were very happy with our stay with you in Dublin.23 Dublin Central Apartments The flat was immaculate, clean and very centrally located. In particular we liked the fact that we could pay extra to keep the flat until we had to leave on departure day. Early check-out is always a pain, so this was highly appreciated. The staff was very helpful. However, we had some problems with the flushing toilet in one of the bathrooms. Your staff informed us (when we complained) that this was due to the fact that all the flats were ecologically build, and we could not flush as often (?) as normal toilets. This was a bit unpractical. In summary, we were very happy with the stay and would recommend your to others.

Regards
Merethe K. Hansen


We had a most enjoyable stay in the 6 Merchant Quary Apartments . We found them very easily. The apartment was clean and modern and the staff were very pleasant. Will definitely book through apartments2book again.


23 Dublin Central Apartments The apartment was very clean and well situated. My only complaint was that for a group of 7 of us, we were only given 1 key so it was difficult for people coming and going at different times. There was wiring for intercoms but none installed – you have to get through 2 locked doors before you get to the apartment. Lots of people were in the same position – there were always people locked in the inner courtyard.

Regards
Siobhan


Hello,
the apartment 23 Dublin Central Apartments was in a great location, was nice and clean, staff were very helpful and polite, we had a great time in Dublin and have recommended these apartments to friends and family looking to go on holiday.

thanks
Paula


Hi There
My feedback were the apartments were great value for money and in an excellent site 4 Merrion Square Apartments The staff were brilliant there and we had a most enjoyable stay and would return.
My only comments is that it would be great to have broadband for laptops available best.

Craig Auld


Dear Martyn
We recently stayed at the 16 Dublin Apartment Hotel I have to say that my Husband and I were over the moon when we saw our Apartment. As the Hotel was relatively quiet that week (we went for 3 nights Tues-Fri in October) we were given a free upgrade to a 2 Bedroom Apartment. The apartment was huge, with a Balcony overlooking the River Liffey, large Lounge / Dining Area, Fully Fitted Kitchen with Dishwasher, 2 Double Bedrooms, and we had a Bathroom each, (There was even a ironing room!) The whole apartment was clean, smart and modern, it was also equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
The surrounding area was nice, quite Cosmopolitan and as it was in the financial district quite quiet after 5-6pm in the evening.
However, the early mornings could be noisy with lorries / delivery trucks going to the port along the main road. The walk into Dublin was a pleasant one, taking about 10 minutes to O'Connell Street, along the edge of the River Bank or on the back street to the Metro Link.
We made good use of the Metro Link during our stay, it saved our legs going to the Jameson Distillery and the Guinness Storehouse.
Your Staff were always efficient and friendly and we are very impressed with the Company and we will definitely use you again, maybe New York next time and I have already been recommending you to friends and family.

Many thanks
Janet Kehoe Poulton Le Fylde


Dear Sir,
The apartment at 6 Merchant Quary Apartments was fine and each of the receptionists were very pleasant and helpful at all times. My only disappointment was you advertised the property as being at 6 Merchants Quay and I thought I was going to get an apartment near the river. We had a walk to find 6 Merchants Quay which is actually a Church. Look forward to hearing your comments on the matter.

Kind Regards
Maureen Wingfield


We would certainly use this site again as the accommodation was as described. 5 Budget Studio Dublin. The house is very unusual to look at but once inside it is spacious. It is owned and run by Shaun. who is very pleasant and lets you come and go as you please. The house was quiet and clean. It was a nice surprise when we were shown to our room to discover that a starter pack of good quality food was in the fridge and shelves to help us get started. The house is a short walk from the local train station which we would recommend to use as you are in a great position for coastal train journeys and they are extremely efficient. So I would recommend this house as a great place for people who do not want the bustle of Dublin in the night so they can have a sound sleep before sightseeing starts again the next day The website is Very efficient.

Pauline Perriam


We had an amazing bank holiday weekend in Dublin and that was partly to the fact of the wonderful apartment that we had, 9 Grafton Street Apartments even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning, the staff where still polite, we had no hassle checking in and was in apartment within about 5 minutes of arriving, the apartment was clean and well provide for. I comfortably slept 5 people which was great. It had a fantastic location with just a short walk to Grafton Street and the heart of the life of Dublin. The staff were knowledgeable of the local area and had no problem recommending places to eat and see. I would strongly recommend www.apartments2book.com and would defiantly visit one of their apartments again. I even want them to find one in Poughkeepsie, New York so I can spend 2 weeks there in October. Thank you to all of their staff for making a pleasurable and wonderful break.

Victoria Morgan


4 Merrion Square Apartments were fantastic and everything we needed. It was VERY clean and a perfect location for our St. Patrick's Day weekend. We had 3 adults staying in the flat and there was more than enough room. I was more than impressed with the amount of hot water and how spotless the bathroom was. Our only complaints (and they are small-) there was no internet access when we were there and the front door slamming as people went in and out in the morning was annoying (we stayed in apartment 1 on the first floor by the door)- otherwise, this was a perfect place to stay. The communication back and forth was painless and helpful, the desk service was great and again, the location was perfect. Walking distance to a Spar and Grafton street- a 20 minute stroll to Temple Bar area kept our taxi costs down.

Jillian


We liked it.6 Merchant Quary Apartments  Good location, reasonably well maintained, friendly, helpful desk people. We especially liked the little washing machine in our rooms. My only complaints were that the TV didn’t work and the washing machine didn’t have instructions.

Jon Dale


Martyn,
6 Merchant Quary Apartments Overall we had a good experience with the apartment. It was even bigger than we expected, which was a nice surprise. The staff was very courteous, although we were a little disappointed that we couldn't check in even a little early. In fact, we couldn't check in until about 30 minutes after the allotted check-in time. After an overnight flight, my brothers and I were very much looking forward to checking in as early as possible. Lastly, the beds were a little small and uncomfortable, but not too bad. Again, our overall impression was positive and we would certainly consider renting the same place again in the future.

Thanks
Dave Crowley


We recently stayed at 7 Fleet Street Apartment House apartments in Dublin. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Dublin and within walking distance of most attractions. The apartment it's self was clean and well equipped, but a little run down. A great place for a family stay. Good value for money.

Thanks for a great holiday
Jennifer Keel


We liked it. 6 Merchant Quary Apartments Good location, reasonably well maintained, friendly, helpful desk people. We especially liked the little washing machine in our rooms. My only complaints were that the TV didn’t work and the washing machine didn’t have instructions.

Jon Dale


Dear Mr. Lawson,
I appreciate your mailing me. Let me say that my stay at 19 Extended Stay Apartments Dublin was quite nice and did give me the feeling that I was at “home”. The staff were quite helpful whenever I needed their assistance and quite prompt in resolving issues. If I were to come to Dublin again for an extended period, I would certainly have 19 Extended Stay Apartments Dublin or any other facility of yours at the top of my mind .

Regards
Vijay


Dear Martyn Lawson,
We had a pleasant stay at 3 Budget Dublin Apartments in Dublin especially as the weather for our long weekend was warm with constant sunshine. The hotel staff were very helpful, the flat was comfortable and clean. It is well-equipped (including iron/ironing board and hair dryer) except for cooking utensils and dishes- you can make breakfast, sandwiches or a salad but would have difficulty producing a hot meal. But who wants to cook on holiday, we just ate out!

Yours
Bridget Hunt


Dear Martyn
We had a wonderful stay in Dublin. 19 Extended Stay Apartments Dublin The apartment was well equipped clean and the beds were very comfortable. When the water pump went on the blink due to a power surg following a local power interruption, the problem was fixed within the hour. We would recommend these apartments and the service provided without reservation.

Sincerely
Monica & Kevin Kearney


We found the apartment 4 Merrion Square Apartments very clean and tidy, the staff were really polite, friendly and helpful.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although it was hard work carrying our cases up the stairs to the top floor.
Thank you for your help in finding this apartment.

Ms Valery Shand


Hi
We were in the 3 Budget Dublin Apartments when we checked in at the Hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were taken to the apartments and shown where everything was and how to work things etc. The apartments themselves were lovely we were really pleased, they were also in a nice area with shops and bars nearby. Thanks very much for your service, we had a wonderful time in Dublin and will be going back and I will be recommending the apartments to our family and friends.

Michelle


Dear Mr. Lawson,
Everything ok. 3 Budget Dublin Apartments Good place, good cleaning service, good staff, good location but for Italian people there is one problem; there isn't big pan for pasta.

Best Regards
Riccardo Stronati


Quite a few locks - not all of them were working though!  You have to enter all those digits to get in and out of the apartment block, but in fact, not all the door in the inner courtyard could be locked. So what is the point?
We really enjoyed staying at the 3 Budget Dublin Apartments in Dublin, just a few blocks from the centre of town. A convenience store just around the the corner was good for shopping for basics, internet cafe close by too. We found the place clean and well equipped - with the exception of a missing brush or cloth for washing the  dishes. It's difficult to do it with a normal towel! The apartment was oddly shaped but it worked well for us, as the rooms all had doors and made for a quiet bedroom for the kid. We were on the top floor and it also had a huge terrace, but it could use some good scrubbing - then it would be ideal for a stay in the summer. Hotel staff was very efficient, informed and helpful. An overall pleasant stay.

Dagmar Swimmer


Dear Martyn
Our recent stay in Dublin was made comfortable and easy by the staff at the 3 Budget Dublin Apartments. The apartment was great. We will definitely be staying again on out next trip.

Many thanks
Adele Downing


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 6 Merchant Quary Apartments apartments and as our daughter has just moved permanently to central Dublin we would certainly consider staying with you on our next visit.

Regards
Sally and Martin Steibelt


9 Grafton Street Apartments Absolutely superb. The apartment was fantastic and it is not only in a great location and nice interior but was in first class condition, clean and well kept. We were greeted by the Manager of the property who was extremely helpful. Overall we were very impressed to the point where all of us expect to re-visit Dublin and without doubt will come back to the same accommodation. 10/10 from the group and no complaints at all. One very minor point which may help future customers, we struggled to find the place initially from the airport - some taxi drivers said there were two addresses or streets with similar names so it may be useful to send an online map if this is possible.

Kind regards
Richard


Hi,
I would like to thank you for organizing my long stay at 14 The Dublin Collection apartment in Dublin. The flat is always very clean and well looked after, and if there are any problems at all they are dealt with in a quick and professional manner. I will certainly recommend you to colleagues wishing to go the self catering route –much more cosy than a hotel room !

Liz Sirett


Dear Martyn
I am writing in response to your inquiry of our stay at 9 Grafton Street Apartments. We had an absolutely fabulous time while boarding at your quarters and would highly recommend it to any Dublin visitors. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and went above and beyond their duties to make us feel at home. The location was perfect, giving us easy access to all our desired destinations. The apartment was clean, comfortable and included all the necessary amenities. The only drawback we found was the limited amount of hot water –making the showers unbearably chilly. Thank you for your hospitality and please pass our thanks on to your staff.

Best regards
Hillary Doran Denver


It was an excellent time in Ireland, at the 8 Donnybrook Town Houses hospitality was great. I will try and go through your company again in the future.

Mr Danks


Dear Martyn,
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the 6 Merchant Coproprietorship in Dublin .The reception were spot-on ,helpful and kind. Our 1 slight problem was cooking a rib of beef in the oven on Christmas Day - the oven in the apartment would not heat up over 140 degrees.
I know this is only a small blip on a fabulous week's stay and I would recommend these apartments to anybody in the U.K. - you make quote my remarks on your web-site as a testament to your service !

Best Regards
Andy Sellar


We enjoyed our week in Dublin, at the 4 Merrion Square Apartments where we met some Australian friends. Your apartment was satisfactory: Plus points - very central to the city/good cleaning staff/helpful office staff. Minus point - Not enough chairs to entertain our friends.

Regards
Peter Thorpe


Dear Martyn
We had a very pleasant stay at 6 Merchant Quary Apartments, and will certainly stay there again if we are lucky enough to get a chance to return to Dublin.

Thanks
Kelly


apartments2book
We found the 3 Budget Dublin Apartments to meet our needs very well. The apartment was clean and decently furnished and we felt quite good about the multiple code system in place to ensure only those who belonged there could access the facility. We liked the location of the apartments, as it was in walking distance of the great majority of the attractions of Dublin. Being just a few blocks off St. Stevens Square always gave us a good point of orientation during our travels. We were also quite pleased with the accommodating staff. They provided good daily cleaning service to the apartment each day, and the staff at the hotel was so good about answering our questions and providing us with helpful information. We were very pleased with our stay in the apartments and would recommend it to friends. One note, however.. it would be helpful to provide a bit more equipment in the kitchen. Although we did not do a lot of food preparation there, we found it to be lacking in equipment.. simple things like cork screw, a few other cooking utensils. It would also have been helpful to have had just a small amount of dish washing detergent and laundry soap left for us .That is the only suggestion I have for improving the stay!

Deb A